Reviews

It’s always great to hear from clients I’ve worked with! Whether it was getting to work with activities and events planners for special events, corporate event planners who needed an energetic entertainer or if it was a wedding planner who wanted to add something special to the reception, read what they’re saying about me, Johnny Rico As Bruno Mars!

Verified Review
Dionne S. • May 21, 2019
Fantastic
People at my party still think it was the real Bruno Mars. Johnny was such a nice guy and had the crowd dancing the whole time he was there. He sounds like Bruno and moves like Bruno. I want to have him come to all our parties now! Wow! What an event we had thanks to Johnny!

Verified Review
Gary T. • August 22, 2018
You must book Johnny for your event!
Johnny Rico did an excellent job as Bruno Mars!! It far exceeded my expectation for his performance. He got our entire group to get up and dance. It set the tone for the entire evening! Plus, Johnny is a very gracious guy to those attending the party! Great job Johnny!! You truly are a professional!

Verified Review
Rose M. • July 3, 2018
Exceptional performer
Wow! Wow! Wow! What a exceptional event. The performer gave a 5 star performance one my son and all his guests will never forget. Very friendly, kind to all my guest and very patient with my special needs son. We will
Definitely be using him again!!!!

Verified Review
Amanda T. • March 10, 2019
Awesome
Professional and lovely, and a fantastic performer!

Verified Review
Wendy S. A. • November 16, 2018
Johnny Rico
Thank you for being prompt and for your performance. Everyone enjoyed your performance.

Verified Review
Moe D. • October 15, 2018
Highlight of our wedding after party.
Good time

Verified Review
Will T. • October 9, 2018
The best
Johnny was great. He had in the restaurant wanting to take pictures of him. He look like Bruno.

Verified Review
Ashley M. • August 21, 2018
Bruno Mars impersonator
Johnny Rico absolutely made our party! He was so so so amazing! Some people were fooled at first when he first came in! He really looks like Bruno! He did a great performance and was so nice and friendly with our guests. He also was very professional. I spoke to him a few different times prior to the party via email, and he was very professional and easy to work with. I would definitely hire him again. Absolutely loved him!

Verified Review
Lee J. • July 31, 2018
Seriously amazing
One of the best performers I’ve ever seen. Just incredible likeness to Bruno. Great singer / dancer. Very confident and brings the fun vibes to the party. Everyone went wild for him. Can’t recommend hiring him enough!

Verified Review
Craig L. • May 15, 2018
Bruno Mars!!!
Johnny Rico was amazing!!! I hired him for my daughters ninth Bday. The look on her face was priceless. He was awesome !!! He took pics, gave autographs, the girls thought he was the real deal.
Thank you so much, I cant say enough good things about you !!!!

Verified Review
Jay C. • May 8, 2018
Amazing Night! Epic Performance
Johnny was the life of the party – when he arrived the room erupted and made our wedding night incredibly special. All our guests loved him and he stayed for a while to just hang out and enjoy the party. Super professional and flexible with our requests to make it the perfect surprise!

Verified Review
Robert T. • April 26, 2018
Highly Recommended
Johnny arrived on time for a big event with 300 people. He rocked the room and was very good about taking photos after his performance. He never stopped smiling and everyone loved him and some are still asking if he was the real Bruno Mars LOL

Verified Review
Manal L. • April 2, 2018
Johnny Rico as Bruno was amazing
I flew Johnny out from California to Chicago to surprise my husband on his 50th birthday. I had people chasing him down the street because they really thought he was Bruno Mars. To this day some of my guests do not believe he was an impersonator. He was so incredibly talented, so much fun and so wonderful with my guests. He was incredibly professional to work with and exceeded my expectations. I would absolutely recommend that you hire Johnny Rico as Bruno Mars for your next fun event.

Verified Review
Mary L. O. • February 21, 2018
Best Bruno Mars ever
Johnny Rico was amazing.. what an experience. My family has not stop talking about him. He made a special occasion so memorable. Super sweet, fun and very entertaining.

Verified Review
Kristen G. • February 19, 2018
Classy, gracious and so much fun!!
My 5 year old son absolutely is obsessed with Bruno Mars. So we surprised him with Johnny who performed 24K at his party, he even took photos with our guests and sang a special happy birthday song to my son during cake time.

He was truly professional, and my son and all our guests loved having him there. They wanted him to perform all day! He even hung out with my son for a bit and mingled with guests. We are so happy we found him…he really made the party! My relatives are still talking about him!

Verified Review
Suzette S. • January 15, 2018
Super nice and amazing!!!
Johnny, was an amazing Bruno Mars. My daughter was super excited seeing him running down to the dance floor. All I heard were loud gasps, and OMGs, and excitement from our guests. He was so great, I had people asking if he was the real Bruno Mars. If people had to ask, it says a lot. He made my daughters quinceanera extra special. He was very nice and friendly to all my guests. We all loved him. Thank you Johnny!

Verified Review
Sylvester R. • December 18, 2017
An absolute joy and so professional!
Johnny “Bruno Mars” Rico delivered! He came all the way from LA to El Cajon and made my girlfriends birthday a blast! He mixed so well with our family and friends that they are still talking about it and will be for years to come! I highly suggest him. He had the look, the clothes, the mannerisms and the voice. This was such an incredible event and Johnny made it exceptional!

Verified Review
Chris D. • December 6, 2017
Bruno Mars
Very Professional, walked in the event, with confidence and staring dancing, which created the energy for other people to dance.